Random 103

I have an encounter with one client yesterday, “and men….” I told myself. People who are allergic to people who do / making mistakes or afraid of making mistakes (in short….perfectionist??) are so unhappy people (I think!). They’re the ones who are close to 6 feet under the ground coz their enthusiasm is so little that their heart doesn’t have an exercise. I would assume as well that these kind of people are looking far far from their age because they only know one expression….poker face! There is a dog who look like that….what’s it called again? “bulldog”

Also, long exposure to these kind of people will make you one as well. It’s contagious…be careful!

“Contagious” —- I remember during my college days. I used to live in a boarding house, a room with 6 occupants. I was then a very “me, myself and I” person. Show off who I am. Don’t care if I make friends or not….kinda like “this is me, want me or hate me” person. So, if I am upset, I am upset! If I like you, I like you! If i don’t like you, I don’t like you! So here comes a test to this behaviour/attitude…..I have a clash with a boardmate. Didn’t talk for almost a month (just for a silly reason really?!). Then I think she had enough so she indirectly say to me (she is actually telling it to me but she is talking to the instant noodle that she is cooking), “I hate this behaviour, this is contagious! No wonder you don’t have friends!”

Wow….that changed me totally in dealing with people. I don’t want to be contagious in a bad way, it’s not a good asset isn’t it? So I broke my pride and talk to her the afternoon. Everything’s fine from then on and I am pretty sure that we’ll just laugh at this when we talk about it.

So yeah….for people who have such an attitude, I can only tell you my experience and what I’ve learned. It is still your choice. But isn’t it nice if you are being called contagious but in a good way? Contagious laugh. Contagious beauty. Etc. Etc.

Ciao….stay strong and happy y’all!!!

Leave a Reply

