The Joy in a Sprout

I am currently living in Middle East, Bahrain specifically, wherein she only have 2 seasons – the super summer and winter. Summer is from late March to Early December and winter is from late December to early March. I like winter more than summer of course because of the many nice things that I benefit during this season:
– lower electricity consumption
– lower petrol (car) consumption
– you don’t get burn when you go outside
– people are not that smelly (hehehe…..)
– the air is fresher
– the plants are healthy and smiling

And the opposite of all of the above is summer which has the most months in every year. But it is during summer when i get to eat most nice fruits and some veggies that I like. So every other Saturday; me, Chrissy, Tita Aida and Tita Babes go to Manama Central Market coz there is where we can buy a fresh and cheaper produce.

At home I don’t throw away the seeds of fruits and vegetables that I cook and prepare. I dry them instead. After couple of weeks I will plant it to my mini garden at my terrace. Sometimes it’s kinda trial and error thing if these seeds will sprout and grow because it is really really hot in the summer in this part of the world. So when I see a sprout…..my joy!!!!

What can I learn from the sprout?  Why do I have joy within me?

  • GOD’s righteousness and faithfulness

Isaiah 61:11 (NASB), “For as the earth brings forth its sprouts,
And as a garden causes the things sown in it to spring up,
So the Lord God will cause righteousness and praise
To spring up before all the nations.

  • Hope

Job 14:7 (NASB), ““For there is hope for a tree,
When it is cut down, that it will sprout again,
And its shoots will not fail.

And in this side of the world which summer can be as hot as 50 degrees, it is impossible to have plants grow coz even the water use for watering is also hot.  That is why the moment that seed show up a promising grin/green, that is something!

 

Leave a Reply

